top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZoya Babicheva

WE Water Walk

In April, my school was raising money for an organisation called WE. It was to collect money to provide clean water for people who had no clean water. Students from school got to donate money to the cause and I was one of them. I donated a toonie. Together, it payed off. My school reached its goal to raise $1000 and provided 40 people clean water for life. My school did the WE Water Walk as well, carrying buckets of water to the lake and back, trying to go without spilling the water. My school ended up using the water for their flowers. I think this is a great example of working together to create change.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I Made A Good Feelings Box for My Class!

Recently after getting inspired by an internet life hack, I decided to make a good feelings box for my class. I cut out strips of paper with lines drawn across it with marker, making squares. Then I g

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page