top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZoya Babicheva

Be Grateful for What You Have

Sometimes I wonder what it's like for the people who don't have things that I do. That's about most of the world. Life is harder for them, and while I as a person can't do anything about it physically, I instead decide to be grateful for what I have. Food on my plate, a roof over my head, my family, electricity and warmth during the colder months. I want to do something about it. And when I get the chance, I want you to do something, too. Because as the African proverb says: ''If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together.'' That's what i'm all about. So maybe if you have too much time on your hands to try do make a difference, or you can't get enough people...whatever your reason, if you can't make it work, try to be grateful for what you have. It's the least you can do. Especially since it's winter.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I Made A Good Feelings Box for My Class!

Recently after getting inspired by an internet life hack, I decided to make a good feelings box for my class. I cut out strips of paper with lines drawn across it with marker, making squares. Then I g

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page