top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZoya Babicheva

Plans

I have a lot of plans for my Journey of Change. I want to do more for the world and I have a lot of plans:

1. Travel to a third-world country to help out

This is something I've wanted to do for a long time. I think it will give a great experience and that it will help the people around me and in the country.

2. Hold a fundraiser

I know my school holds a lot of fundraisers, and some of them are for organisations such as World Vision. But I want to do more. I want to donate to environmentally-friendly organisations such as WWF and set up stands (e.g., lemonade, juice) to raise money because there's no such thing as being too passionate or caring

3. Let everyone know and get social media

Since I am 12 years old (and weeks from my 13th birthday) I am still underage for social media. But I also want to use social media to let people know my motives and to tell them about my blog. But social media is a powerful tool which you can use to connect and socialize with other people. And i'm gonna use it to change the world.

4. Partner up with an organisation

Now, you may or may not have heard of WE, but I have, and I know Hannah Alper discovered it, and I did, too. But I think partnering up with an organisation will help me boost my chances of making change not only in my community, but also the world.

Those are all of my plans so far. I don't want to do it alone. Here are two of my favorite quotes:

''If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together.''

''No one has ever become poor by giving.''



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I Made A Good Feelings Box for My Class!

Recently after getting inspired by an internet life hack, I decided to make a good feelings box for my class. I cut out strips of paper with lines drawn across it with marker, making squares. Then I g

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page