top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZoya Babicheva

Community Service for the First Time

Updated: Aug 28, 2018

That was the first thing I have done so far for the environment that's big. All the other times I just worked on saving energy at home. But this is different. I joined a table where people were handing out trash bags and gloves to people willing to help. I decided that this was my chance. So I jumped. My grandma and sister helped too, and we managed to get a lot of trash picked up. But most importantly, we did it together. I've only been at it starting from this year, but I think I can accomplish a lot soon enough. There is a local organisation in my neighbourhood called Friends of Humber Bay Park that was picking up trash today from the lake. It makes me feel all warm & fuzzy inside to helping like this. I like to put it this way: there are people who trash the planet. There are people who just stand by and do nothing. But there are also people who clean up

after theirs and other people's messes. That last thing is what I am starting to do now. I am now embarking upon my Journey of Change.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I Made A Good Feelings Box for My Class!

Recently after getting inspired by an internet life hack, I decided to make a good feelings box for my class. I cut out strips of paper with lines drawn across it with marker, making squares. Then I g

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page